In April 2013, Leighton Buzzard Children’s Theatre set up a special award in memory of William Ross who had been the group's treasurer since 1996. William, who had lived in Leighton Buzzard for almost twenty years, was affectionately known as Bill. Bill worked tirelessly for the local community group, not only as treasurer but as photographer, set builder, and a host of other roles. Bill helped the group give tens of thousands of pounds to local, national and international charities including Macmillan Cancer Support, The Laura Crane Trust, SAMM, British Heart Foundation and many many more. Bill was known to the hundreds and hundreds of children who have trod the boards with LBCT. His sudden death in March 2013 left the group shocked and saddened, but his memory will live on in the group

In memory of treasurer Bill Ross, LBCT award scholarship places for LBCT each term. These members are chosen for their commitment, enthusiasm, attendance, and progress in their respective groups. A large shield with the winners' names on is taken to every event, and each recipient gets a smaller shield to keep.

I am delighted to announce the winners so far:

Mini Theatre 1: William Norton, Hugo Starkey, Josh Briers, Laura Korge, Charlotte Squires, Evie Aggett, Isabella Kavanagh, Eliza Walsh, Chloe Meadows, Jemma Parker Naples, Jack Bridgen, Gwen Firoozmand, Billy Knibb, Antonio Borelli, Isabelle Stansfield, Kyle Ward, Rebecca Knibb, Arthur Wallace, Harvey Coe, Imogen Turner, Oliver Fosberry, Bea Watson, Josh Parrot, Edward Jackson, Cameron Gell, Tom Bacon,

Children's Theatre: Rowan McGwyre, Pip Starkey, Ashleigh Briers, Loki Chappell, Molly Squires, Lois Aggett, Molly Tooman, Isabelle Thyer, Libby Bridgen, Adam Derland, Molly Jones, Connor McGwyre, Alex Scorza, Leah Quinn, Hannah Brewin, Ella Raffe, Ben Samuel, Robert Beilby,

Youth Section:Molly Collins, Hollie McCormick, Lorna Winfield, Bethany Sidders, Rebekah Beare, Tom Harriman, Morgan Dewberry, Seb Cridland, Amber Kearney, Jacob Townson, Jess Amey, Juliette Flach, Will Faulkner, Corinne Hubbold, Rosie Brooks,Alexander Beilby, Jenny Beckwith, Luke Birtles